SMS/email alerts

Hi Guys,

I am a new short term trader in NSE cash segment.

I am looking for a website where I can configure my stocks to get price alerts on sms or email. I understand its going to be on payment basis.

My profession does not allow me to sit on the computer and monitor the prices, but I am never very far away from internet so if I get an SMS I can act on it, or if I get am email I can act on it as soon as I read it.

I have seen the service on moneycontrol.com, but it does not let me configure the price alerts (it has a stupid 10% above and below alert) and cost appears to be slightly on the higher side. Please correct me if I am wrong.

I am interested in something that I can pay per alert basis.

Regards,
Jitendra

Hi Guys,

My profession does not allow me to sit on the computer and monitor the prices, but I am never very far away from internet so if I get an SMS I can act on it, or if I get am email I can act on it as soon as I read it.
Hi Jitendra,
Even I am in very similar situation, and seriously looking for such products in any websites, and shell share here when I find one.

did you try any product which offer market watch on mobile phone. (GPRS/ EDGE connection is required).

Tapaswi.S

I am looking at something that sends me a message and is cheap. Like 50p-1Re per sms. Edge/GPRS aren't that cheap and I am on reliance :D

Also as I said I can't be checking the market all the time, like when I am in a meeting. But "someone" sending me SMS is not my fault ;) .

The scenario that I am trying to solve is I buy some stock and then go about my life/work till I get a message stating my target achieved or SL hit. Then I can get back to my comp ASAP and take appropriate action.

This kind of service will save me the time and effort of continuously monitoring my portfolio during market hours.

skarpio