Learning to trade with order flow

Hello everyone,

Note to moderator: If you find this thread inappropriate for this topic then kindly move it to where it belongs or tell me and I'll repost it. Thanks for this wonderful forum - moderators and members _/\_

I am new to trading. Started last month and just recently came across this forum. Please give me feedback on my thought process (where it's right and where it's wrong).

1. I am attracted to scalping aspect of trading. My current understanding is that Price Action is an important thing to learn. I read a couple of books (AI Brooks and another one that I don't remember the name of). It gave me a basic feel of the markets. I'll read Brooks again.

2. Next thing I got very curious about was Market Depth. I looked at the charts but somehow looking just at the prices and the orders gave me a much more visceral feel for the markets.

3. Currently, I am looking towards a strategy to scalp just seeing the price and market depth (level 2 data). I can observe prices moving in very short ranges between two price levels. And when those price levels are broken with high volumes then price moves further on that side rapidly. I saw a potential for scalps (less than 4 Nifty points) in this type of strategy.

4. On breakouts, I saw that they are accompanied with high volumes. Is this always true? Also, if there is sudden high volume then how to determine the probability of a breakout?