Understanding Charts easy way for Beginners

Is this information regarding Charts userful

• Yes, Easy and Useful.

Votes: 3 100.0%
  • No, Easy but not Useful.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I dont care about Tech Analysis and Charts.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Hi,

After struggling for few days finally I have got few reliable resources from where I started learning about charts.
I will put my understanding here in layman's terms.Hope will save some time for beginners who are enthusiastic but getting hard time to get to the starting point. :clap:
I will talk about these topics.

1. Support and Resistance
  2. Descending Channel
  3. Symmetrical Triangle
  4. Breakout
  5. Bearish Wedge Pattern
  6. General Motors Bankruptcy Example
  7. Identifying 8 Key Points on Google’s Stock Chart
Thanks for this wonderful site to enable learning for beginners like me.

You can use this website for charting purpose Draw Tech Charts

Note: This content is from other free sources.

Last edited:
Support and Resistance

The recent price action of Energy Conversion Devices (ENER) offers a great example of simple support and resistance. Support and Resistance is a basic form of technical analysis that can be used in a variety of different circumstances to provide investors an easy way to predict stock movement.

We can refer to the six month daily stock chart below of Energy Conversion Devices (ENER) as our example:

1. Points one give us a first glimpse into the resistance ENER saw around $35 a share. As we can see once the original high was made it took two more pushes to break through, which lead to a large stock price gap and new highs for the stock.

2. Points two offer another more recent example of ENER at technical resistance. This time it was at $73 a share and the third push was the one to claim higher highs.