I'm unable to sell intraday stock.

Hi, I bought 1000 stocks of XYZ @ Rs. 17 Intraday at 12:30 AM. At 3:00 PM I see that the price has gone down to Rs. 15, so I think I'd rather wait for it to go high and pay the Delivery brokerage anyway. When I am trying to sell them next day my order is getting rejected with reason "Check holdings for entity account". Please help me. I am new to Trading.

nithxp

Hi, I bought 1000 stocks of XYZ @ Rs. 17 Intraday at 12:30 AM. At 3:00 PM I see that the price has gone down to Rs. 15, so I think I'd rather wait for it to go high and pay the Delivery brokerage anyway. When I am trying to sell them next day my order is getting rejected with reason "Check holdings for entity account". Please help me. I am new to Trading.
I guess u r not selecting cnc/delivery in selling entry..
Which broker?

I.e u r tring to sell under intraday..which is not possible u need to sell under delivery u ve taken delivery

Broker is tradejini. But when I'm selling by selecting CNC my order is getting rejected. When I use MIS the sell order is getting completed and at the end of the day I am seeing a buy order of same stock of same quantity.

manishchan

Broker is tradejini. But when I'm selling by selecting CNC my order is getting rejected. When I use MIS the sell order is getting completed and at the end of the day I am seeing a buy order of same stock of same quantity.