Forex from scratch --a helping hand from pipshower...

Status
Not open for further replies.

pipshower

It seems a very few Indians really trading forex for profits ...
The reason quite obvious that no one even me is not aware of the precise rules and regulations in India to trade forex market .
Adding to that Forex market is nonadvertised and not discussed field in India putting it into the list of opportunities that very rarely come into attention of common people like you and me..

Saying this i would like to shed some light on Forex markets to help those who are really interested in looking for adding another way to generate profits ....

This thread is dedicated to common man searching for an opportunity or place to start exploring world of currencies ....

So this will be place for Starting a learning process for forex markets from scratch --a helping hand from me...

Let me clear this fact that I am not a master in forex .
I am just a small trader who consistently pulls profit from forex .

With this I would be adding more information as time permits ...
Hope this thread will be helpful to atleast 1% of the people who visit this thread..

Regards
Pipshower

pipshower

Let me start with the most commonly asked question as i know that many members reading this post would ask the first question as --

" Whether forex trading is allowed in India to individuals? What are rules and regulations in India for forex trading?"

Answer: I would like to put a post by one of the members of Traderji -- Mr . Ankit Garg who is working with ICICI , as i find that to be an appropriate answer to this

Well, Actually its not my profession...As in we trade for corporates..So, we dont interact with individual traders..

Now, coming to the point whether Currency Trading is Illegal in India or not....The answer is ; Nothing is clear on that.

On one hand you can trade USD/INR pair(only) on MCX and NSE through the futures contracts(not Spot).