Understanding "Buy Above & Sell Below"

Recently I started playing with trade and some terminology I couldnt understand. Below are one of them

"Buy Above 202 Target 208, 212 Stop Loss : 197
Sell Below 214 Target 208, 206 Stop Loss: 218
".
Could anyone please help me in understanding the meaning of "Buy above" and "Sell below" ?

Thanks in advance

Nava

Recently I started playing with trade and some terminology I couldnt understand. Below are one of them

".
Could anyone please help me in understanding the meaning of "Buy above" and "Sell below" ?

Thanks in advance
Hi,

Buy above means you have to buy the shares just above that given price. This is beacuse in Intraday the price will move quickly after reaching some particular levels.

So that you have to buy above that level. This levels are based on Pivot/Support/Resistance.

Sell below is vise-versa.

".

Thanks in advance
"Buy Above" indicates you have to buy the scrip above the specified value. If the price reaches that value,for example, in your case "Buy Above 202", then it will gain strength to go further up and reach your target level. Otherwise, it the does not reach "202", the scrip may not have strength and hence may go down.

Similar is true for "Sell Below 214", it is above 214, then once it reaches or goes down below 214, it may weaken further and will reach your target.

Hope this is clear to you....

Regards,
mave_rick

AW10

Buy Above 202 Target 208, 212 Stop Loss : 197
As answered by others, It is clear that stock is in buy zone above 202 so you shd be the buyer in this zone. But there are other factors that has to be looked.
If I have to use these number for risking my hard earned money, this is how I will go about it.

1) Is the stock in Buyzone now i.e. > 202 ? i.e. I will be buyer here
2) Has the recent move been upward or downward ? i.e. stock is not falling from 210 and going down. I want to ensure that it has crossd 202 coming from 201.. not coming from 203..