Ramona's Diary - My picks for low risk high gain trades

Dear Friends,

I am a freshly educated technical analyst (Ha Ha Ha...self proclaimed...:lol:...)

I am thankfull to all contributors of Traderji from whom I have learnt and will keep on learning forever.

This thread is my attempt to put in practice what I have learnt, ofcourse on paper. Still having week knees about taking real time trades.

I will update live or before hand when the set up is developing.

Thanks,
Ramona

stumper

2. HDIL - set up forming for a sell signal. The level to watch is 117.25.
Long above it, short below it.
Can you elaborate why do you think you should go long above 117.25?
I can think of atleast 4 reason why i would not take this trade till further confirmation.

1)Four almost consecutive bars hitting resistance at 120 level. Absolute round number of 120 has been breached yet prices are not moving ahead.
2)Price had pulled back from exactly this price range in Feb.
3)Price is moving in range as of now.
4)Absence of any significant volume, in fact, it seems like below average volume to me.

Would be interesting to see your view point. I would rather wait for some confirmation.

Dear Stumper,

Appreciate your feed back.

As you must have read, I am a self proclaimed technical analyst...(Ha..Ha..Ha...).

From your argument, for me you seem to be much seasoned technical analyst.

Regarding the elaboration, I believe -

HDIL is a stock in which one must exit ASAP, even at a profit of only Rs 1 - 2.
This stock is very volatile, cyclical and liked by masses for lumpsum gains in short time.

My analysis has given a sell signal, but above 117.25 one can go long for a quick profit, (1 to 3 rs) with stict stop loss of 1% of the buy price.

Which reminds me I have to frame rules for taking postions and exiting them.

Got to work on the rules.

Thanks everybody for the interest shown.

Regards,
Ramona

Dear Friends,

Here we go...