Superfast data feed to amibroker ..free..

Discussion in 'AmiBroker' started by shaileshbpatel, Apr 13, 2010.

  1. shaileshbpatel

    shaileshbpatel Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    18
  2. vinodkiyer

    vinodkiyer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    418
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Dear shaileshbpatel,

    After following your link, I contacted them, tried their free version first and then I bought this software for one time License fee Rs 2500 life time license as I needed multiple scrips updation and the free version only supports one or two scrips and it is really good and fast. I had already tried various other subscription based feeds and this one in my opinion, is very cheap for the price and no further commitment after that. Of course if yahoo has server problems like today, then all feeds which depend on yahoo are affected like this one. The guy is saying of including google data as well in later releases to overcome this problem and has promised me he will give any updated softwares free in the future.

    Many many thanks for the link as being a small time intraday jobber this is one of the best things that happened to me which cuts my recurring costs.

    Kind Regards
    vinod
     
  3. shanki99

    shanki99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    487
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Chennai
    Hey Vinod

    Thanx for all ur Ami AFL helps

    I never knew that u were looking for RT data feed....otherwise i wud have suggested u Geojit FLIP software....which comes with automatic excel updation of RT prices

    We can open a minimum account just for the software.

    remember the prices are from the broker and not yahoo which we know is not accurate
     
    vinodkiyer likes this.
  4. vinodkiyer

    vinodkiyer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    418
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Hi Shanki,

    I already have account with geojit and flip software, but if you compare the yahoo prices with flip or rk odin (where i am trading now), u will find that yahoo is much faster, dont know why everyone says yahoo is slow, except that on some days yahoo data will start late due to some problem on their feed. have tried all data feeds well known and if the feed is accurate and fast, then subscription per month are very high and I finally settled for yahoo which I found is good enough for intraday trades.

    I will work on the Fib afl and give u by end of week.

    regards
    vinod
     
  5. manojkidangoor

    manojkidangoor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I purchased data from INVESTBULLS( Rs.500/Mon) it is faster than Yhoo
     
  6. shanki99

    shanki99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    487
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Chennai
    U mean IB central data right?

    How is the data qlty and speed of updation? Is it updating every 5 or 3 secs??

    It wud be grt if u can post 1 day's RT tick data for couple of stocks
     

  7. manojkidangoor

    manojkidangoor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    3
    www.investbulls.com
    Data quality is good. It is updating 3 to 5 seconds.
    Data updating depends your internet speed, computer speed (Minimum 1GB RAM is good).
    Spend Rs.500 for one month. You can directly assess the data quality.
     
    VJAY likes this.
  8. vinodkiyer

    vinodkiyer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    418
    Trophy Points:
    63
    I have been using RTDF last two weeks and everything worked fine. The admn of the site has informed me that he is now testing google data with 1 min 15 days backfill as an option in RTDF wherein the user have the option of selecting yahoo data or google data and told me he will give me free upgrade whenever there is upgradation in RTDF. He is also planning to work on adding Odin extractor.
     
  9. vssoma

    vssoma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,730
    Likes Received:
    1,302
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Nizamabad, Telangana
    yeah, the free version is good for me, i mostly trade with nifty only.
    i'll try and let you guys know the result.
     
    nifty46 and (deleted member) like this.
  10. shanki99

    shanki99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    487
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Chennai
    yeah, iam with IB central now...at peace, backfills are quick and all the stocks are updated, not only those whose charts are opened

    hope they continue to maintain their quality....i wud never trust a yahoo data...

    thanx investbulls....
     
    chintan786 likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page