soliloquy of a looser Trader

sabharwal_RK

Hi Guys,

I am starting this thread just to vent out my feeling about my life/career/trading. Please don't mind if you feel that I am being excessive negative/positive regarding anything be it life/trading/career/country or anything.

Starting with a brief intro about myself.

I am an engineer plus MBA finance (yeah I am over qualified but under skilled for this business). I am, working in a top organization as a corporate slave but that pays my bills. Daily I drag myself to work and wait for the ordeal to get over.

Trading has ruined my career but its the only hope for me as of now.

I started as a delivery based trader (at a age of 18) made it big only because of good luck (bull market of 2007). Luckily I cashed out at mid 2007 because I decided to take a job. I worked in the IT sector but my heart was in the market so I left job after one year and took admission in a top MBA college (I dreamt of becoming a fund manager at a MF). But MBA was not my cup of tea, and I only managed average performance and got an average job, and now 4 years into this slavery and trust me it sucks. I wait for Mondays not because of my job but to trade in market, I am sad on Friday because markets will be closed for the weekend.

All my knowledge about trading can be attributed to Traderji, STda, Saint sir, NiftyNirvana and YTC trader.

Thanks to all for reading my bakwaas (I may delete it someday)....

PS: Sabharwal is not my original name, I just liked the name it sounds powerful :):):)

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Last edited:

sabharwal_RK

I trade Relcap todays trading chart.

Total profit 1000 (approx)Rs on a capital 100*450 = Rs 45000

First trade was taken above the 1st bar reason being market positive and above yesterday's high.

Second trade was taken as a TST/BOF of low of the day.

manishchan

Hi Guys,