So from where should I start ?

well I have 1 lakh spare in my bank which I am not using and feels can invest in the market. I have zero knowledge about stock trading and people told me to invest in SIP.

Now I have some questions -
1. what kind of monthly return can I expect from them ?
2. Is there any locking period on them ?
3. are SIP the best option for me or is there other better way too ?

Ideally I am looking to learn something about stocks and investing other then making some money from this 1 lakh cash.

Any advices ? :)

Nice forum btw

rohangawale

Welcome to Traderji,
Here you will find a lot of learning stuff.
for beginners u can read saints teach a man to fish....... thread.
you will get basics.
dont enter with real money unless ur comfortable.
do paper trade. read some basic material. and then trade.
Trading is not very easy business. so follow rules, discipline and u will succeed.

Welcome to Traderji,
Here you will find a lot of learning stuff.
for beginners u can read saints teach a man to fish....... thread.
you will get basics.
dont enter with real money unless ur comfortable.
do paper trade. read some basic material. and then trade.
Trading is not very easy business. so follow rules, discipline and u will succeed.
Thanks Rohan, well I am honestly not looking for trading stocks as there is risk in losing money, but I am looking to invest money as its just lying around. I can start with 50k and can invest it somewhere, you have any suggestion where ? so I get decent return with minimum risk

Regards

NOMINDTR

Thanks Rohan, well I am honestly not looking for trading stocks as there is risk in losing money, but I am looking to invest money as its just lying around. I can start with 50k and can invest it somewhere, you have any suggestion where ? so I get decent return with minimum risk

Regards
Investment is a habit wheres trading is/should not. There is no investment capital wheres we have trading capital.