i want to become a sub broker

how much should it cost, what are the risks associated with it ?
which broker is good for me ......

since im new in this field, and i know there are guys here who are very experienced and can give me better advise
thanks for your time.

forget about it.
It is not going to help you much unless you already have good client list
Remember one more thing, If you want good brokerage than go for remisership in Derrivatives or commodities only.
for that you will require NCFM certificates.

sir wat do u mean by "remisership in Derrivatives or commodities only"
like i need to get my clients to buy in FnO and commodity ?

also how much clients do i need just to maintain my cost of running business without any profit, since at present i dont have any client base .... and how could i make clients without being a sub broker first ?
how much it cost for membership as a sub broker in leading brokerage firms ?
thanks

You will be required a small office and around 10+ clients who is regularly traders

for amount you will require 1 lakh as a deposit to broker

Rs. 1 lakh or more for vsat connection if you would like to otherwise there is cheaper option for it as a internet + vpn connection which will cost you under
Rs . 5000.

aroud 50k for your monthly bills like rent, light bills, phone bills, internet rent, vpn cost in advance for your convenience if you are not able to get clients in around 6 months.

10k as sebi registration fee for subbroker(it is for 5year term)

if you are able to find 5 or more clients who trades daily your total daily brokerage will around 1500/- for trades in one lot in futures and also there won't be any worry for clients settlement or delivery.

If you are going for cash there will problem for limits to trade, delivery for settlements, cheque payment, cheque payout

For F&O your work will be limited with timeframe of 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM