Can anyone Please Help

Hi,

I am relatively a new trader in terms of amount invested and trade conducted. I started trading by buying Reliance Industries, Educomp, Jindal Steel and Power, JP Associates. That was back in February 2010. Amount invested was around Rs. 380000 something. Seeing the price level (nearly half or less than half) at which those stocks at that point of time, I thought my invest was going to double in one years time. I learned one hard lesson, book one's profit before they fade away. Thus my profit of Rs.50000 immediately after two months of investing is now turned into a loss of Rs.45000 for so many months now.

I am asking any of you experienced traders and investors, what shall I do?

Reliance is in small profit...5-6 %
Jindal Steel and Power is in profit...9%
Educomp lost half its value
JP Associates in loss...20%

I also bought a penny stock Radhe Developers. some 11000 @Rs.3.60 each. now worth only Rs.10000. (Buy Price around Rs.40000)

I came to know about the concept of Penny Stocks only later. Now I regret it. Stock is currently valued at Rs.0.97 -1.01 range. When I bought that stock, 52 week high was Rs.80.

Whether to sell the Reliance, Jindal Steel and Power and buy a new stock.
and wait for Educomp and JP Associates to
recover its loss

I am told all those stocks are very good stocks in the long run. Can they ever reach their all time highs...? At least in 5-10 years time..? That was my motivation to buy.

Thanks.

Last edited:

MurAtt

Whether to sell the Reliance, Jindal Steel and Power and buy a new stock.
and wait for Educomp and JP Associates to recover its loss
That is where most of the newbies err.

It should be cut your losses and let your profits ride .. not the other way round

:)

MurAtt

At least in 5-10 years time
Would advise you to wait it out ...

wrt your penny stock .. selll it and invest half in Sesa Goa for short/medium term and half in Magma Fincorp (around 70 levels) for a target of 80-ish.