The Most Basic Question

Hello all newbie here so please be gentle. From what I see the ultimate goal of everyone who might visit this forum is to make money. And the most fundamental way to do that in a stock market is to buy and sell at the correct price.
So how do you make that determination? What is it in a stocks value, charts, etc that would make you think the value is correct?
And once you have acquired it what is it that tells you when the price has peaked?
To me if these questions are answered satisfactorily, you make money at least 50% of the time. Please tell me if these questions even have answers. Or is it like asking how much water is there on the earth....

Capricorn

From your questions it seems that you are attempting to catch the tops and bottoms. I feel you should redefine your approach.

From your questions it seems that you are attempting to catch the tops and bottoms. I feel you should redefine your approach.
Thanks for your prompt response. I am a total newbie to this. I have an engineering background and don't know the first thing about finance. In short I dont have an approach :(

Hi , please download Saint`s `teach a man to fish` pdf and go thru it , also , google , wiki/investo pedia are ur friends , scour through these pages on this forum , there is a wealth of knowledge and some very nice people to help and to guide , :)

sudoku1

"Working Towards Success..
Will make u a Master Of It,

But,

Working Towards Satisfaction
Makes u a Legend Of It..

Keep working on ur goals friends & hope for the best....:)

Hello all newbie here so please be gentle. From what I see the ultimate goal of everyone who might visit this forum is to make money. And the most fundamental way to do that in a stock market is to buy and sell at the correct price.
So how do you make that determination? What is it in a stocks value, charts, etc that would make you think the value is correct?