Rrkjh ek sadhi shuruaat

I am trading since 2004. That time i was a novice trader who doesn't now how price fluctuates.
But now from past 1 year I am learning and want to master the most risky segment OPTIONS.
I have read about it and still reading how OPTIONS works.
I have made an strangle of the following
Call 5300 apr @Rs.

Last edited:
I am trading since 2004. That time i was a novice trader who doesn't now how price fluctuates.
But now from past 1 year I am learning and want to master the most risky segment OPTIONS.
I have read about it and still reading how OPTIONS works.
I have made an straddle of the following
Call 5300 apr @Rs.
Small correction... when you have different strike price for both the legs ( 5300 and 5200 as mentioned in your previous post ) it is called a Strangle ( and not a straddle).In straddle we have same strike price for both the legs.

Smart_trade

I know straddle have the same strike price but if we take two near strike price. It will also work as a straddle.
Yes it may work as straddle but dear rrkjh according to option theory it's a Strangle not Straddle...
ST da is right on his post ....:thumb:

Regards
AnAthiest:)

IAtma

well m not concern about right or wrong but............

either a gambler or an ediot can trade with long options........

if a good trader is using long option means he is under-capitlize....., and for him it is better to trade with cash ( no matter with small position) or to stay-away.

sorry if hurts.:cool:

Investopedia explains 'Strangle'
The strategy involves buying an out-of-the-money call and an out-of-the-money put option. A strangle is generally less expensive than a straddle as the contracts are purchased out of the money.

Definition of 'Straddle'
An options strategy with which the investor holds a position in both a call and put with the same strike price and expiration date.

I agree with Iatma and jain.er