Prium's Place

The story till now

I started trading only because the entire bay in the office was! This started in 2009 and then, I used to buy/sell based on what people in the bay said were good or bad - not to mention tips tv.I had no clue what was technical analysis. Believe it, I did manage to make a profit of a thousand buck or so .. beginners luck perhaps.

Soon the fad got over and I started trading once again only around September last year .. This time around I did read up a little - but soon realized that what works for others might not necessarily work for me. I was trying to do intraday trading using moving average with periods as less as 20 and 10. What saved me and kept me going was the fact that I never lost a lot of money and knew soon enough that it was all going in the wrong direction!

Thus started my journey - on a notion what I relate most to - that knowledge is the solution to all problems. I self-read different TA aspects, understood different principles (TJ was of might help) and started trading based on MAs, TLs, S&Rs, BBs, volume and MACD.

Thereafter it has been fruitful - not as much as I'd like it to be - but yes a slow change of pattern is there.

Now is the time to raise the game!

Trade #1

Scrip: HCLTECH

Buy Date: 8/14
Buy 18@546

Buy Reason:
1. Recently declared good results had given the stock extra "mileage".
2. All DMAs (5,10,20,50,100,200) in order and expanding.
3. MACD in order.
4. On BB, prices were on the 20 DMA above mean line - not a buy setup but the were prices were sticking to it.
5. 8/14/2012 resistance level suggests that it has potential to 630-650 as was in 3/2006 and 4/2007 if it breaks 560.

Sell Date: 8/22
Sell 18@552

Sell Reason:
1. Watched the stock for 4 trading days - went from 546 to 560 as planned - then hit its head at 560 a couple of times and then started drifting down to as low as 551. Made me believe that 560 is a resistance that it might not overcome.