I need indicator to scan new high and new low

Joined
Aug 28, 2009
Messages
242
Likes
111
#11
Code:
TimeFrameSet(inDaily);

H1 = HHV(H, 1) ;
H2= (H1-C)< .001*C;
L1 = LLV(L,1) ;
L2 = (C-L1) < .001*C ;
Range = (H1-L1)/TickSize;

TimeFrameRestore() ;

H2 = TimeFrameExpand(H2, inDaily, expandFirst);
L2 = TimeFrameExpand(L2, inDaily, expandFirst);

format = 1.4;

SetOption("NoDefaultColumns", True);

AddTextColumn(Name(),"Ticker", 1.0, colorLightGrey, colorDarkGrey, 80);
AddColumn(DateTime(), "Date", formatDateTime, colorLightGrey, colorDarkGrey, 120);
AddColumn(C, "CMP", format, colorLightGrey, colorDarkGrey, 70);
AddColumn(TimeFrameExpand(H1, inDaily, expandFirst), "HHV", format, colorBrightGreen, colorDarkGrey, 70);
AddColumn(TimeFrameExpand(L1, inDaily, expandFirst), "LLV", format, colorRed, colorDarkGrey, 70);
AddColumn(TimeFrameExpand(Range, inDaily, expandFirst), "Range", 1.0, colorLightGrey, colorDarkGrey, 70);

Filter = Status("lastbarintest"); //H2 OR L2;
 
Joined
Aug 28, 2009
Messages
242
Likes
111
#15
Well, it's already daily just use different look back periods

Here is new one

Code:
TimeFrameSet(inDaily);

Lookback = Param("High/Low Lookback Period", 1, 1, 300, 1);
H1 = HHV(H, Lookback) ;
H2= (H1-C)< .001*C;
L1 = LLV(L,Lookback) ;
L2 = (C-L1) < .001*C ;
Range = (H1-L1)/TickSize;

TimeFrameRestore() ;

H2 = TimeFrameExpand(H2, inDaily, expandFirst);
L2 = TimeFrameExpand(L2, inDaily, expandFirst);

format = 1.4;

SetOption("NoDefaultColumns", True);

AddTextColumn(Name(),"Ticker", 1.0, colorLightGrey, colorDarkGrey, 80);
AddColumn(DateTime(), "Date", formatDateTime, colorLightGrey, colorDarkGrey, 120);
AddColumn(C, "CMP", format, colorLightGrey, colorDarkGrey, 70);
AddColumn(Lookback, "Period", 1, colorLightGrey, colorDarkGrey, 45);
AddColumn(TimeFrameExpand(H1, inDaily, expandFirst), "HHV", format, colorBrightGreen, colorDarkGrey, 70);
AddColumn(TimeFrameExpand(L1, inDaily, expandFirst), "LLV", format, colorRed, colorDarkGrey, 70);
AddColumn(TimeFrameExpand(Range, inDaily, expandFirst), "Range", 1.0, colorLightGrey, colorDarkGrey, 70);

Filter = Status("lastbarintest"); //H2 OR L2;
 
Joined
Aug 28, 2009
Messages
242
Likes
111
#16
Enter ticksize of your tickers in information window or if ticksize is all the same for all tickers then write in code e.g. TickSize = 1; or write with if ... else conditions.
 

hmsanil

Active Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2010
Messages
320
Likes
102
#17
Hi all,

I want to see the stocks making new high and new low separately, is it possible?

Thanks
Anil
 
Joined
Sep 1, 2010
Messages
1,806
Likes
4,330
Location
salem,tamilnadu
#19
Re: I need indicator to scan new high and new low for intraday trading

Hi all,

Can anybody share the indicator which scan new highs and new lows for intraday trading

Thanks

Anil


scans stocks which are trading very very close to days Hihg or Days Low. You will get them in advance before they make new high or low

BUY : Means near Day high

Sell : Means near Day low





Code:
TimeFrameSet(inDaily);
H1 = HHV(H, 1) ;

H2= (H1-C)< .001*C;

L1 = LLV(L,1) ;


L2 = (C-L1) < .001*C ;

TimeFrameRestore() ;

SetOption("NoDefaultColumns", True);

AddTextColumn(Name(), "Symbol");
AddColumn(DateTime(), "Date", formatDateTime);
AddColumn(C, "CMP", 1.2);


Filter = H2 OR L2 ;

Plot(H2,"",colorBlue,styleDashed);
Plot(L2,"",4,styleDashed);

Buy = H2 ;
Sell = L2 ;

PlotShapes( Buy * shapeUpArrow + Sell * shapeDownArrow, IIf( Buy, colorYellow, colorYellow ) );

// thanks to jackpotoption who one share this file to me
 
Last edited:

hmsanil

Active Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2010
Messages
320
Likes
102
#20
Re: I need indicator to scan new high and new low for intraday trading

Hi santhosh,

Thanks for your indicator. I have a question,is it advisable to sell at high and buy at low using your indicator?

Because i have read that generally during intraday a stock will have some good correction from its Intraday High And Intraday Low

Thanks

Anil
 

Similar threads

Broker Special Offers