AFL coding, Plz Help !!!

I

indiabulz

Hello Traderji,

I am a swing trader and recently bought Amibroker 5.30. I have a trading system which needs to be coded as per AFL. Kindly Help me.

Chart: Daily
Indicators: Slow Stochstic (9,2), SMA 90.

Buy = When Slow Stochastic (9,2) crosses the 20 Level from below & Closing price is above the 90 SMA.

In other words, Slow Stochastic (9,2) (Today) > 20 & Slow Stochastic (9,2) (Yesterday) =< 20.

Sell = After 5 trading days from the day of buying. i.e. after 5 candles on a daily candlestick chart.

I also want a Blue Arrow indicating Buy signal and Red Arrow indicating sell signal on the chart.

I would be greatly Thankful if anybody could help me in this regard. Thanks in Advance.

hi indiabulz

have you tried the afl code wizard? it's built into ab and might help you, i'm still learning it myself. Good luck!

iamaaditya

Hello Traderji,

I am a swing trader and recently bought Amibroker 5.30. I have a trading system which needs to be coded as per AFL. Kindly Help me.

Chart: Daily
Indicators: Slow Stochstic (9,2), SMA 90.

Buy = When Slow Stochastic (9,2) crosses the 20 Level from below & Closing price is above the 90 SMA.

In other words, Slow Stochastic (9,2) (Today) > 20 & Slow Stochastic (9,2) (Yesterday) =< 20.

Sell = After 5 trading days from the day of buying. i.e. after 5 candles on a daily candlestick chart.

I also want a Blue Arrow indicating Buy signal and Red Arrow indicating sell signal on the chart.

I would be greatly Thankful if anybody could help me in this regard. Thanks in Advance.
here is the code.. its very simple strategy and i have assumed you will used EOD data or Daily view (since you mentioned 5 days), if you want to formula to still work while viewing intraday chart, then it will have to be modified, let me know in that case....

// code for indiabulz by iamaaditya
// june 05, 2010

Buy = Cross(StochK(9,2), 20) AND C > MA(C, 90);

Sell = Ref(Buy, -5);

PlotShapes(Buy*shapeUpArrow, colorBlue);