which method/strategy gives more profit in intraday?

mmohanar

Dear seniors

thousands of traders using thousands of different method. Iam in market almost 3yrs. Still i cant make profit.
My questions is which following strategy gives more profit?

1.classic pivot point
2.camerilla pivot point
3.gann square
4.fibonacci calculator
5.open breakout strategy
6.2652 theory
Etc etc.. .

Regards

Mmohanar

Riskyman

Dear seniors

thousands of traders using thousands of different method. Iam in market almost 3yrs. Still i cant make profit.

1.classic pivot point
2.camerilla pivot point
3.gann square
4.fibonacci calculator
5.open breakout strategy
6.2652 theory
Etc etc.. .

Regards

Mmohanar

Its not the method or the strategy alone. I remember when i started trading I went from method to method without any success. I realized later that the fault was not with the method/strategy but with me.

Even a simple EMA crossover method can be deliver very good profits over a period of time if you keep the larger trend in mind and trade the method consistently. Im attaching a picture of Nifty with 10/3 EMA crossovers. Trade is simple. When 3 ema goes over 10 EMA you buy and vice versa. You trail your profits till you get stopped out and wait for the next trade.

You will notice from the picture that this simple system has given more winners with very few loosers. The area marked in blue square is where you would have been chopped around a bit but profits from winners would far outweigh the loosing trades. In the end, to reiterate, its not the method/strategy alone but your mind over your trades.

Whatever method it is that you use, learn it well, use it well and you should end up making money consistently.

suri112000

15 min Timeframe

Instrument : Banknifty futures.

price closes above 3ema high = go long
price closes below 3ema low = go short

Fix the target as 450 points.

Fix the Stop Loss as 150 points.