which is best ELSS , is 1 lakh on one fund better or 4 funds with each 25k ?

i'm new to mutual funds, time had come to invest 1 lkh on ELSS. Now i have below doubts

• which are best ELSS and safe funds ? ofcourse all ELSS but if you can categorise less risky among the existing funds.

• is there any ELSS scheme with debt funds included ?
  • Important thing which confuses me is ... is spending lumpsom on a single fund is better and safe idea or investing on multiple fund ??? i have to invest 1lkh in ELSS, if you would like to suggest me to spend on multiple funds suggest me the best 4 ELSS funds

though asking this question is stupid, what are the chances for me ending up loosing my capital amount. Though my returns are bad i don't want to loose my 1 lkh, you can suggest 5 yrs FD or PPF but i need this money so smaller the locking period better for me.

i was searching for these answers for a long time. Please help me with this.
Thank you very much in advance .

Last edited:

TracerBullet

i'm new to mutual funds, time had come to invest 1 lkh on ELSS. Now i have below doubts

• which are best ELSS and safe funds ? ofcourse all ELSS but if you can categorise less risky among the existing funds.

• is there any ELSS scheme with debt funds included ?
  • Important thing which confuses me is ... is spending lumpsom on a single fund is better and safe idea or investing on multiple fund ??? i have to invest 1lkh in ELSS, if you would like to suggest me to spend on multiple funds suggest me the best 4 ELSS funds

though asking this question is stupid, what are the chances for me ending up loosing my capital amount. Though my returns are bad i don't want to loose my 1 lkh, you can suggest 5 yrs FD or PPF but i need this money so smaller the locking period better for me.

i was searching for these answers for a long time. Please help me with this.
Thank you very much in advance .