Queries on RTdata feed for MS

ash.paul

Hi all,
I am new to charting softwares and to traderji, recently looking for metastock pro for real time to trade in indian markets(futures as my instrument). But before buying that I would like your advice if possible pls.
1.What is actually data feed?
2.What is the difference between quotecentre and esignal for meta-stock?
3.As I am already trading but with odin diet platform provided by religare which give the live market watch so can i link it to metastock so i dont have to buy RT datafeed(quotecentre or e-signal), assuming that datafeed is the real time market watch or data provided from exchange. if so then is it recomendable??

please please correct me if I am wrong and provide me with solution so that i can get to some conclusion.
I am open to any advice and will truly appreciate your time and support.
Cheers!!
Ash

rkkarnani

Hi all,
I am new to charting softwares and to traderji, recently looking for metastock pro for real time to trade in indian markets(futures as my instrument). But before buying that I would like your advice if possible pls.
3.As I am already trading but with odin diet platform provided by religare which give the live market watch so can i link it to metastock so i dont have to buy RT datafeed(quotecentre or e-signal), assuming that datafeed is the real time market watch or data provided from exchange. if so then is it recomendable??

please please correct me if I am wrong and provide me with solution so that i can get to some conclusion.
Cheers!!
Ash
Disclaimer : I may be wrong!!!!!
01. Metastock versions before Metastock 10 are not compatible with eSignal data feed. I am not sure about Version 10!!!
02. You cannot link the data from Odin Diet to Metastock RT Pro.
03. Dont know about quote centre.

Best is to write to the quote centre , eSignal people direcr and also visit the equis site for more details on Metastock.