please help me understand indian currency system

hello,

I am quite new to trading and have always been fascinated by India as a country. I wish I will have the chance to visit India someday.

I am based in EUR so I'd like to understand more about indian currency system.

I understand the main index is called NIFTY 50 and almost everybody here trade futures and options with NIFTY as underlying.

Can I trade NIFTY futures and options from europe?

How do you hedge your currency agaist USD or EUR?

The thing is, because I love India, I would rather quit trading the DAX or S&P 500 and move to NIFTY.

I would love to visit the NES oneday. By the way, where is it?

Thanks ever so much!

welcome to traderji bro. Well as far as Nse in concerned its in new delhi. For trading nse from europe u need to have an nri account. The next query about hedging against currency, i dont do any kind of hedging against currency variation.

SexyTrader

hello,

I am quite new to trading and have always been fascinated by India as a country. I wish I will have the chance to visit India someday.

I understand the main index is called NIFTY 50 and almost everybody here trade futures and options with NIFTY as underlying.

The thing is, because I love India, I would rather quit trading the DAX or S&P 500 and move to NIFTY.

Thanks ever so much!
PROUD Indians like me...love India too :thumb:

NIFTY is a lot more volatile than the DAX or S&P500...hence makes good trades with NIFTY Futures & Options :thumb: I'm sure you can trade NIFTY from abroad....just ask your broker!

Happy Trading NIFTY just like myself! :thumb:

I did a bit of searching about the indian currency. Correct me if I am wrong :)

The international code is INR which stands for Indian Rupees.

1000 Rs is around 15 EUR. As a barman my salary usually is 1500 EUR each month, so 100000 Rs or I should say 1 Lach and should write 1,00,000 :thumb:

1 Crott is 100 times 1 Lach so 1,00,00,000 in EUR that would be 150000 EUR :D