OPENING DEMAT/DP/BANK ACCOUNT.....am new pls help

hello, i am new in investing, want to invest small amount........please help me, i have read previous posts, but i guess my problem is a bit diff as i will invest very small amount, and mostly in the evening, when the market is closed!
pls help

for small investers like me who do not want to play daily, which 1 is the best.....? is icici ok? or share khan? do they provide ofline trading?as i will be doing mostly in the evening , when the market is off!......i am new, pls help
will invest total around 50,000(max).....
please sugest.

thanks

regards

I am new to this type of trading First I want to open a demat account
I am based at tirupur(tamilnadu) Sharekhan office is nearby to my working place
and geojit & Kotakmahindra also available. Kindly advise me in which co i have to open a demat account?

today uti bank people called me up........they have tied with with geojit.....and providing 0 balance acount........but anual charges r there.....
how will this be?
5 paisa has lifetime acount.......but min balance to be kept is 2500, india bulls too has lifetime acount........

i heard those which r not more than 2 yrs old , they should not be trusted!! they may vanish!! how far is this true?

dear tintin,
if u r new to share trading, u should trade wid shrarekhan, as it has d best research team which provides a detailed analysis of the market and stocks. It has one of the best services at reasonable rates and there is no condition regarding the minimum balance. If u r a delhi based person u r free to contact me via my email ID-[email protected] . i can help u to open ur account as i m presently wid sharekhan.

regards
Varun

dear tintin,