Newbie seeks some advice regarding buying Stocks

Hi Friends,
This is the first time I have decided to invest some money in stocks/trades (please don't say it's not the right time :( ). I am no expert but just tried to do some homework and prepared a list of companies that i am thinking to invest in .. I would really appreciate if you experts can review it and throw some feedback...

Code:
Company Code: INOXLEISUR
Company Name: INOX Leisure Limited
Amount to invest: Rs 10K

Company Code: ASIANELEC
Company Name: Asian Electronics Ltd
Amount: Rs 10K

Company Code: IFCI
Company Name: IFCI Limited

Company Code: Suzlon
Company Name: Suzlon Energy Limited

Company Code: GVKPIL
Company Name: GVK Power & Infrastructure Limited

Company Code: UNITECH
Company Name: Unitech Ltd
I am looking to hold them for a period of 3-5 months and hope the markets to become stable and then I might sell them incase they give back good returns...

Thanks in advance everyone ...

AW10

I don't know the selection criteria you have used to pickup these stocks, but they all had been darling of last bull run. And most of them are down more then 75%. With my experience, the darling of bull run, gets beaten down in following bear market and then they underperform in next bull run. Each bull run has different leader. In my view, these stocks have little downside risk from here.. but their upside potential is also limited. Many retail investors are still holding these stock in their portfolio and they will keep selling with every rise.

I would better put my money on the stocks from outperforming sectors. Currently, FMCG, Healthcare, Banking and IT. Secoters like FMCG, Healthcare outperform during Bear market whereas Banking leads the pack during recovery.
(e.g - sunpharma is going up even in this bear mkt Jan price of 1000 to 1300 now)

Your strategy of putting equal money on multiple scrips is good but please relook at stock selection.

Happy Investing.

Thanks AW10,