New Trader's Diary

Hi friends,

I have started this hoping to share my experience.Hope this would help new traders.

I started trading from Jan 20th.As a newcomer to the world of trading i had lots of misconception- that trading would fetch me easy money.For me all that i had to do was buy shares n sell them n take money.Also i knew i had to be 'careful not to do lossing trades'.For tat i had though al i had to do was being"careful'.
I had assumed it to be as easy as it sounds.Later on i understood that it was the biggest mistake.It was no easy game.With no plan,money magmt,risk n time magmt i end up with vry vry lil gain n huge amount of loss.
By the end of 1 month i ended up with 30% loss of my intial capital.It soared my spirits but i din give up.
I tot il take a break, n do some research.Thatz when i came across traderji n te vast knowledge in it.It proved very very useful and i started this new month with a new hope.
First of all, did some market reserch and came up with few strategies and layed out a plan which i hope to follow strictly.
Also started implementing money management which as i understand is very important for successful trading.

My capital is 1Lakh

My Plan for Day Trading
-Strictly follow the plan,not to be greedy and protect my money
-Usage of Stop Loss.Keep S.L at 1% of capital.
-Always follow the market,look out for trends.
-Do one trade at a time.At the max 2 but never more than that.
-Go for only one recovery trade per day.Max amount afford to be risked per day is 2% of capital.
-Daily Target 2500rs-3000rs.Stop when target is achieved.

Trade Timings
9:15-9:30 watch te mkt
10:30-11:30 1st trade with target of 1000
12-1 2nd trade with traget 1000
1-2:30 3rd trade with target 500-1000

Intially myt target was achieved tday but due to my greed lost 2000 and i ended up with a net gain of 700rs.
Alteast happy that din lose any money...

Hope to follow plans strictly from thursday and with the hope of achieving targets.