New to Sharekhan Trade Tiger 2.2.0 [Please Help]

Hello Traderji Members,

I am very new to Trading. I have recently opened a new Demat account with Sharekhan.

I have some doubts regarding Trade Tiger Software (v - 2.2.0)

Can anybody tell how to put buy orders for Intraday and Delivery.
How to put sell order for Intraday and Delivery.
I believe Sell against Margin is Short Sell for Intraday. Please let me know.

Some examples will be very nice.

Best Regards.

Reggie

First of all, suggest you go to your brokers office and ask for a demo. However, regards to your query :

You will need to create a script list for which, click on the Market Watch ribbon.
Click Equities, Derivatives or Commodities as required.
For equities, type the first two alphabets of the script and check the script required and add.
Save the script list with a name.
Play around similarly for Derivatives or Commodities.
Once saved, you can pick up this list from load tab.

To place order F1 is buy, F2 is sell, or you can also right click on the script and scroll to buy, sell, view chart etc.

Trust this is of help.

There are many functions in Trade Tiger, so a demo will help you to make use of the system.

Trust this is of help.

Good luck.

spiritunit

I am also using TradeTiger, particularly I like the live charts facility. Look around the options that are available on the software while the markets are offline and make yourself comfortable with the tools, as because doing wrong entries will result in losses!

Thanks everyone.
I know all the basic functions. But have some doubts even after going through the online demo session.
Are the steps for buy/sell order different for Intraday and Delivery. How the system recognizes that I am giving a Intraday order or Delivery Order.

And Thanks for your kind help @dineshrishi. :)

Traders Trading Tools