Need advice from current users of sharekhan and kotak securities

Hi,

I am soooo a newbie to all this Please help and dont get frustrated.

I want to start (totally new to Shares and trading) Share trading through internet and after reading a lot about the user experiences I have zeroed in on sharekhan and kotak securities.
But all i have read was at least 6 to 7 months old.

I want to know which would be better? I really want to have intraday option available, and I need to have access to complete research reports not the limited ones. I am kind of feeling kotak would be better but I read that their rates are very high compared to sharekhan.

Would you guys also recommend what sort of plans would be better suited for me if i go for kotak securities, I Am So Confused about all this, I have tried calling kotak securities helpline they have got so many schemes like advance brokerage etc. Just what should I ask from them with respect to me being a beginner, I feel that no matter how good the broker is they would always want more profit for them and hence i want to know what to ask for before they tell me the schemes that might sound good to me but might be actually good for them.

Please help me avoid Beginner mistakes.

Thanks in advance for your help and time

well kotak is not a good options for day trading....the brokerage are high and you have to pay taxes like stt, stamp duty etc...so better avoid kotak for day trading........if you want to go for kotak then do a rough calculation that how much you are going to trade,,what will be your turnover then decide plan accordingly......

HI, TRY IN BEZEL GROUP,ACC OPENING FREE,INTRADAY-0.01 ,DELIVERY-0.10, FOR DERIVATIVES,Rs.10/LOT (OR) TRY ZERODHA,20/TRADE OR INTRADAY -0.01,DELIVERY 0.10,IN DERIVATIVES,Rs.20/TRADE (IF U BOUGHT 100 LOTS ONLY Rs.20)

dhc

Hi,

I too am in a similar situation like you, I am trying to seek expert advice but am unable to obtain the same.