My Trades

Hi All,

I am not new to trading but I am quite new to Traderji. I have been trading for about 14 yrs. Initial few years were quite mixed with almost no returns. For last 6 years, I am a consistently profitable trader. My trading method is mainly technical analysis but I use it in a simpler form and focus more on money management as that was my weakness in initial few years. Like every experienced trader would confirm, no method gives you a sure shot profitable result. Hence, in essence it boils down to one strategy in every method - identify trades where stoploss is near (keeping the losses low) and take your profits at right time (aim to get close to 2x potential losses).
I do not trade intraday that frequently. I do take futures positions depending on my study. But major trades are done in cash.
There are 2 types of trade that I enter - medium term trades: I prefer these on shares which are giving breakouts on long term weekly charts and have potential to go a long way. Here, the holding period is high. Also, the stops in terms of percentage are wide. I do not exit such trades unless they hit my trail SLs.
Short term trades - I scan it based on my own method (developed on mix of technical analysis methods). Here, the aim is to have a 6-7 trading session trade with very close stop loss (1.5-3.5%) and taking profits as soon as 2x risk is achieved. Overall, these trades generate a lot of turnover and if properly followed gives good returns in 3-4 months timeframe in a sample of 100-120 trades. I apply it only on frontline shares.

While I might not be able to share my strategy in entirity, I would aim to share my trades everyday with logic and levels. I hope it will be beneficial to everyone and I will also get to learn.