MCX CrudeOil Fundamental News Discussion.

Dax Devil

I use technical analysis for crude oil trading.
I use Ichimoku standard settings for Crude Oil 5min chart. Just entering on crossover in favour of cloud is best entry. B.Band(20,2) is used to identify Flat market and do not enter there. ADX(14) is used to identify end of trend.
Consider 30min chart horizontal lines as major support/resistance as it is major timeframe for intraday.
That's it! I never failed in this strategy.
You can try it and evaluate.
Hello Prashant, first of all, thanks for this post. Being an avid crude trader, I have been trawling around traderji in pure frustration for couple of days to see any new post on crude trading. Apart from DSM's, all the commodity threads are either dead or in deep freezer. Please, if you can explain in detail your strategy - with a chart showing some sample trade - it would be nice. Possibly we could kick start a proper pooling and exchange of ideas on crude trading. Thanks.

I use technical analysis for crude oil trading.
I use Ichimoku standard settings for Crude Oil 5min chart. Just entering on crossover in favour of cloud is best entry. B.Band(20,2) is used to identify Flat market and do not enter there. ADX(14) is used to identify end of trend.
Consider 30min chart horizontal lines as major support/resistance as it is major timeframe for intraday.
That's it! I never failed in this strategy.
You can try it and evaluate.
Awesome, strategy. Ichi Moku is the best strategy, no doubt about it, but since most indicators lag behind price movements, it is sometimes difficult to time the entries due to the fast moving nature of crude. For example, by the time I get a buy signal on my ichi chart crude must have made considerable movement. I tried Ichi and use it just for the confirmation like inside cloud or outside cloud, but for excellent gains trend lines and channels work best.

Just entering on crossover in favour of cloud is best entry.