loss in options.please help!

Hello everyone.i bought 7 lots for nifty 5700 put MAY contract.
and now it is trading around 3.
i am new to market.please suggest me.
can i recover in other strategy...kindly reply!

ananths

If you are a beginner, why started with 7 lots?. Did you have any plan before entering the trade other than dreaming of huge profit?
Have you kept any stop loss or profit target?
Nobody will teach you how to make profit. Just go through the few good threads in this site and learn and start with only 1 or 2 lots.
Cheers, ananth

niftytaurus

HI
If you are new to markets,why did you start with 7 lots? On what basis did u buy 5700 put?
dear friend ,sorry to say that ,,you were doing just gambling,called option trading...please dont come into market without proper knowledge....go through some good threads in traderji or read some book .....get some knowledge....do some paper trading...& then start with 1-2 lots...learn from your mistakes...
dear friend no easy money in market..who try to get it,ruin their capital..
take care

If you are new to market, you should learn basics of options. There are number of threads in Traderji which you can refer. You can refer the below link for some idea about options.

http://www.traderji.com/options/66266-option-trading-danpickup.html#post639903

DanPickUp

Hello everyone.i bought 7 lots for nifty 5700 put MAY contract.
and now it is trading around 3.
i am new to market.please suggest me.
can i recover in other strategy...kindly reply!
Well, the members have already posted what I also think about your trade. Not even setting a stop loss order on such a gamble :confused::confused: Some how you do not deserve any help for such behavior.

Even than, lets see what could be done for you. Expiry is on the 30.05.2013 So there is still time left to act.