how to trade forex using MT4 ?

sumantra

hello
i am a beginner in forex trading. i recently opened an a/c(demo) in MT4.they gave an initial balance of AUD5000. started trading in gbp/usd pair. i made AUD46 profit. although it is a demo a/c but astonishingly i have seen that there is an option for withdrawal. then i go to MT4 forum. seen that many boarders has withdrawn their money ? how is it possible ?

again there are several problems i am facing in trading forex. every time i have gone in a hedge, but then also i am unable to avert losses. every time i have closed a position with some profit, the another position made me a greater loss. i am unable to become a profitable trader. can anyone suggest me how to come out of this vicious circle ??

Last edited:
hello
i am a beginner in forex trading. i recently opened an a/c(demo) in MT4.they gave an initial balance of AUD5000. started trading in gbp/usd pair. i made AUD46 profit. although it is a demo a/c but astonishingly i have seen that there is an option for withdrawal. then i go to MT4 forum. seen that many boarders has withdrawn their money ? how is it possible ?

again there are several problems i am facing in trading forex. every time i have gone in a hedge, but then also i am unable to avert losses. every time i have closed a position with some profit, the another position made me a greater loss. i am unable to become a profitable trader. can anyone suggest me how to come out of this vicious circle ??
If u come to know how to w/draw $$$ from a demo ac. let us know;)

mastermind007

hello

Sumantra

Withdrawals in demo account are just to show you how the withdrawals work. At some point, it will throw error and stop you from withdrawing.

MT4 is probably the most commonly offered platform for trading forex. The s/w by itself is pretty good and you can write your own indicators and EAs.