Historical Options Chain, greeks and IV

Hi,

I am not a coder but I do know how to code in bits and pieces to make my quick & dirty application for any task that I am trying to automate. In 2016 I started reading about derivatives and wanted to trade options.

As options are non linear instruments I see that many things go into picking an option, like to decide when to sell/buy and what options to buy/sell we have to consider spot price/volatility, Greeks, time and IV etc along with appropriate strike. Based on this, I needed to calculate many things for options along with technical analysis of the spot to initiate a trade with high probability. Initially I used EXCEL to do all my calculations but it was very slow and as so many dimensions are to an option, I was not able to quickly update the sheets manually. So I decided to work on a web based app but could not complete. Recently I got some time and decided to complete the same.

I have built an app which can work on the historical EOD data for any stock (fetch automatically if not present already), its FnO derivatives and compute the Greeks, Implied volatility and the trend of volatility for every option (chain) and save in a database.

Right now I am regarding the IV and its trend for an option's lifetime and also the IV trend for x number of strike away from ATM to understand if it is trading at a premium or not and see if volatility will cool or not. These charts can help in analyzing the costliness of an option.
The reason for putting that importance on IV trend is because delta, gamma are dependent on the spot movement and position of spot wrt strike, theta is in one directional and rho does not even matter in such short periods of expiry. IV can really affect the premium which can be analysed in details.