Hi to All! Novice needs help

Hello everyone

I just joined this forum a few minutes back. For a few days I had been browsing through this forum's threads, specially Himadriji's regarding FChart software. I am a total novice in charting- just having a bit theoritical knowledge of indicators. I have just downloaded and installed the 7-day trial version of FChart Pro. (This was aptly suggested by Himadriji in one of his very early threads).

Please help in how to start using the FChart. I mean importing from NSE, charting etc

Thanks in advance!

Hello everyone

I just joined this forum a few minutes back. For a few days I had been browsing through this forum's threads, specially Himadriji's regarding FChart software. I am a total novice in charting- just having a bit theoritical knowledge of indicators. I have just downloaded and installed the 7-day trial version of FChart Pro. (This was aptly suggested by Himadriji in one of his very early threads).

Please help in how to start using the FChart. I mean importing from NSE, charting etc

Thanks in advance!
First you have to download eod data from nse. I have already explained on the thread "how to import eod in fchart" at the following link :-

http://www.traderji.com/software/15055-how-import-eod-fcharts.html

Please go through the thread in details. However if you find any problem, please write in this forum.

Cheers

Himadri

Thks Himadriji. Have done the same as advised. All the tickers have been updated (NSE) till 29/02/08. How do I overlay indicators over the charts? Is there any option to view the bars as candlesticks?

Thks Himadriji. Have done the same as advised. All the tickers have been updated (NSE) till 29/02/08. How do I overlay indicators over the charts? Is there any option to view the bars as candlesticks?