Help needed: Share price crashed overnight ?

Hi all. I am a new trader.

I bought 828 shares of Sujana Towers via HDFC securities for 17.28 Rs.

For the last few days the current price in my positions tab showed the share price correctly.

Then all of a sudden it started showing the current share price as worth 6 Rs.

If you look at moneycontrol or NSE's websites, you will see that the actual share price is worth 25 Rs.

Why is my HDFC securities position showing the wrong share price as its current share price ?

In my demat balance though it shows that I have 828 shares of suj towers and each share is worth 25 Rs.

I am worried about my positions tab. I dont know why it shows 6.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

ram2010

For the last few days the current price in my positions tab showed the share price correctly.

If you look at moneycontrol or NSE's websites, you will see that the actual share price is worth 25 Rs.

Why is my HDFC securities position showing the wrong share price as its current share price ?

In my demat balance though it shows that I have 828 shares of suj towers and each share is worth 25 Rs.

Price at nse web page is correct.

Anyway contact hdfc securities and clear your doubt.It may be software error.

TradeOptions

If your HDFC Demat account shows that you have 828 shares of suj towers and the NSE website shows its price at Rs 25, then everything is fine and you will be able to sell your shares any time according to the latest price at NSE at that time. So do not worry about Rs 6 issue in that sense.

Although it would be wise to contact HDFC about this software error as mentioned by ram2010

Although it would be wise to contact HDFC about this software error as mentioned by ram2010
Price at nse web page is correct.

Anyway contact hdfc securities and clear your doubt.It may be software error.