Get on with 20k initial investment

Hi,

I am newbie here(trading). willing to start, but not knowing how and where.
Finally found this blog which is helping many like me.
I am good at observing and learning.
So, could any one here please suggest me some specific stocks to buy and observe for some time(may be a week) and sell.
I am planning to invest 20K(might sound silly, but my inexperience doesn't allow me more than this).
I want to increment it with 50k per month.

Please suggest whatever u feel will help me.

Last edited:

narangji

Hi,

So, could any one here please suggest me some specific stocks to buy and observe for some time(may be a week) and sell.
I am planning to invest 20K(might sound silly, but my inexperience doesn't allow me more than this).

Hi

I was a newbie like you, I don't want to disappoint you but there are few rules that has helped me to be a better trader over the period of time. Every where you will see, people will talk about money management and rules and strategy.

PS: Expect to loose most of the amount that you are about to invest as tuition fees for the market. If you cant afford that don't enter.

1. Make sure you know entry and exit point of every trade you do. This should be decided before you start the trade.

2. Never ever ever trade without a Stop Loss (for day trade).

3. Limit your losses do trailing stop losses on your profits (for day, positional and delivery).

4. Remember making profit or loss is not important but strict discipline while trading is a must.

5. If you don't like to limit your profit's let the trailing stop loss do it for you ( break this rule and market has the capacity to eat everything you have)

Never get overconfident and always learn. I am still in phase of learning technical analysis.

Stay here and read and comment on many posts as you can. If you don't understand ask this is what I do. Don't give up

All the best

Regards
Narangji

hi i would suggest u go threw website called
Code: