Future Margin settlment for nifty.

I am new to the future trading. If I buy one lot of nifty future, how the daily m2m settlement is done?

Suppose I buy one nifty lot @ 30000 initial margin.The daily mark2market loss is debited from the initial margin or I have to give daily fresh funds?

considering If i take a position on first day and the same day nifty moves 50 points against me. So next day m2m I have to pay 2500 fresh from my bank account or it will be debited for my initial margin account of 30000?

PLZ help me?

SavantGarde

I am new to the future trading. If I buy one lot of nifty future, how the daily m2m settlement is done?

Suppose I buy one nifty lot @ 30000 initial margin.The daily mark2market loss is debited from the initial margin or I have to give daily fresh funds?

considering If i take a position on first day and the same day nifty moves 50 points against me. So next day m2m I have to pay 2500 fresh from my bank account or it will be debited for my initial margin account of 30000?

PLZ help me?
If the Total Margin which includes, Initial Margin+Exposure Margin is 24,000 with 30,000 then you the excess of 6,000 beyond the requirement of Total Margin would be utilised for MTM, but it is always advisable to leave some extra money in your account towards MTM incase the position moves against you....!!!

Now as far as Money Management is considered one should not be trading NF with 30,000 ....at best one should have atleast 1.25 to be trading NF on positional basis.....!!!

SG

Thank you for the reply.

For placing the order(nifty future) with my broker I have to take a hold of around 27000(initial margin) from my account. I am just asking that if the nifty future moves against my position the amount will be debited from this initial margin or I have to pay additional amount fresh from my saving accou

SavantGarde

Thank you for the reply.