Free data from NSENOW to AmiBroker via Excel

Status
Not open for further replies.

josh1

I have developed excel sheet that captures data from NSENOW and feed to AmiBroker. It is working very well. I am getting realtime charts. I feel it can be made much better with added functionalities and backfill to certain extent. I am using the COM automation functionality of AmiBroker and not the DDE plugin.

However, I am not a programmer. Hence I am facing lot of difficulities in further development. My knowledge of basics of programming is very good. If there are any members good at VBA, I can give logic/hints to develop the worksheet further.

This site does not allow to attach file with .xlsm extension. Can I change the extension and upload it? The size is only 28KB

Raju

Josh1 ,
Good Initiative !
I am also not a programmer but am always ready to try with help of friends.We have lot of good programmers around.
You can share on a shared site ( if you like to ) and then provide link.

Regards,
Raju

I have developed excel sheet that captures data from NSENOW and feed to AmiBroker. It is working very well. I am getting realtime charts. I feel it can be made much better with added functionalities and backfill to certain extent. I am using the COM automation functionality of AmiBroker and not the DDE plugin.

However, I am not a programmer. Hence I am facing lot of difficulities in further development. My knowledge of basics of programming is very good. If there are any members good at VBA, I can give logic/hints to develop the worksheet further.

This site does not allow to attach file with .xlsm extension. Can I change the extension and upload it? The size is only 28KB
Nice initiative :congrats:

josh1

Thak you. Three responses are good to begin with.

The file is shared here:-
http://www.4shared.com/zip/KL4DX1Xh/NSENow.html

http://www.4shared.com/zip/KL4DX1Xh/NSENow.html

Minimum requirement is Excel 2007. Tested on Windows XP and Windows 2003 x64 Server.