Does our market really follow Technicality?

Dear Friends,

We all been doing technical analysis from long time and doing pretty well. I, as a learner am also trying to learn as much as i can so that 1 fine day i can be a successful trader using my technical analysis.

Now friends, a million rupee question is: "Does our market really follow Technicality". We have seen our market behaves very abnormally. It suddenly shoots up to Heaven and then equally falls to the Abis. I have a known person who works in NSE and he told be boldly: "Technical analysis is good for learning, but our Market runs on Rumors, human relations/internal jhools, tips, etc".

So my friends, as a beginner, i am really not able to make up my mind whether i shall really dig deeper into technical analysis, though its my passion to learn technical analysis. So friends based on ur experience trading with technical analysis, kindly suggest me will learning TA really help me in making my passion as my future living. :thumb:

jahan

Dear Jatin,:)

ur on right path...., continue ur journey and learn technicals and hone urself to trade markets

TECHNICAL Analysis is the only thing which provide u the objectiveness in trading .
whatever is happening the chart will print everything, whether its rumor based rally, or news based crash,the chart never lies.

The question u raised "does our market really follow Technicality?".

My Answer is "Market follows supply and demand " and when u know, when supply is coming and, when demand .u have the edge in the market.:p

so, as per my Knowledge Technical Analysis comprises(using) of following things.(Indicators of Technicals)

1).Lagging indicators(Moving Averages,..etc)
2).Leading indicators(floor pivots,fibonacci levels,patterns ...etc)
2)Fair(exact)indicators.(RSI,volume bars.....etc).

yes ur friend is right,our market sometimes looks like the insider trading is going on, but who cares, the chart gonna print anyway.