Designing a profitable strategy for any kind of time

Hi everyone
I thank traderji for creating a great forum to interact.
I am relatively new to trading and I trade on technicals. The reason behind opening this forum is that I have observed that no single indicator or system works well in different months. It would be great if we interact and work on different system in different days and in different time frame.
For example, when we are expecting a trending day its not good to use MACD indicator. We can use indicator like SAR to predict the change in market direction in intraday.

I would be really happy to see members discussing this topic and get insight into this topic.
Happy trading
Pratik

In a very volatile day, the lagging indicator like MACD often gives false signal as they are the lagging and have effect after the price change happens. SAR combined with Stochastic helps to identify the reversals and then we can decide to buy at the next pivot.

I am not an expert in this and i also want the opinion of seniors.

oxusmorouz

In a very volatile day, the lagging indicator like MACD often gives false signal as they are the lagging and have effect after the price change happens. SAR combined with Stochastic helps to identify the reversals and then we can decide to buy at the next pivot.

I am not an expert in this and i also want the opinion of seniors.
How do you know if the day will be volatile till it is over?

NOMINDTR

How do you know if the day will be volatile till it is over?
You can not predict, But the charts will tell you when they are volatile, for sure:)

Charts never predict anything; they reveal everything

Happy Trading

Last edited:

oxusmorouz

You can not predict, But the charts will tell you when they are volatile, for sure:)

So tell me, in the days leading upto January, which ones do you expect to be volatile?

(Let's define volatility here as a range of 150 nifty point movement in a day for simplicity)

rkkarnani

Happy Trading