Beginners' club - Candlestick analysis

iyerboi

Hi,

I'm a beginner.
- One who's only a couple of months old
- One just trying to find my feet in the world of stock markets
- One on the lookout for literature to improve his trades
- One who does not have charting software and instead relies on Google finance for his charts
- One who's not into trading for a living, but wishfully hopes that there comes a day when he doesn't have to go anymore to the "10 to 7 plus overtime" workshop
- One who still cannot convince himself to book a loss of 200, and eventually ends up blaming the whole world and their uncles whn he ends up losing 5000
- One who swears not to return to the markets, yet comes back with new rules and goals - breaks them, loses money and hates himself all over again
- One who is determined to learn from his mistakes and from that of others so that one day he can realize his dream of becoming a disciplined trader.

I'm sure there are others who are travelling in the same boat. Looking forward to interacting with you all on this forum so that we can help each other out. (Helping hands are better than praying lips - isn't it? ;)

And of course, we sure have our seniors to guide us when we are going astray :D

Cheers and Happy trading!
Pravi

Last edited:

iyerboi

Candlestick patterns

Hi

To begin with, I have summarized the major candlestick reversal patterns from the book "Japanese Candlestick Charting Techniques" - I'm told this is the first book on this subject in English.

We can look at the nifty charts for our analysis - trying and understanding why a particular trend change indicator worked or did not work. As I'm not a full time trader, i normally undertake not more than 2 option trades a day. The remaining time, i try to guess the trend reversals based on my learnings.