A positive day i.e. a white candle is required the next day to confirm this signal.

Hi all,

I started learning about Hammer concept, I have doubt.

Hammer is a one candle pattern that occurs in a downtrend when bulls make a start to
step into the rally. It is so named because it hammers out the bottom. The lower shadow of
hammer is minimum of twice the length of body. Although, the color of the body is not of
much signifi cance but a white candle shows slightly more bullish implications than the black
body. A positive day i.e. a white candle is required the next day to confi rm this signal.

from the above quote... I don't understand this sentence.
A positive day i.e. a white candle is required the next day to confi rm this signal.
Please advise.

RAAMAKANT

Re: A positive day i.e. a white candle is required the next day to confirm this signa

Hi all,

Please advise.

After Hammer next day's EOD candle's closing should be above Hammer candle closing.

Re: A positive day i.e. a white candle is required the next day to confirm this signa

Thanks bro,

The real body is at the upper end of the trading range. The color of the body is not
important although a white body should have slightly more bullish implications
From the above quote what is" the trading range "
How can I identify the trading range.

raul12

Thanks bro,

From the above quote what is" the trading range "
How can I identify the trading range.
It means that the upper vick/shadow of the candle is will be small.
Trading range here means the high/low for the day.

-bhavya

sspms2002

Hi all,

Please advise.
I am also a new bee...and reading a variety of stuff ..So i actually disagree with you that Hammer is a one candle pattern...instead its more than one candle pattern..

The Hammer is basically an exhaustion candle after a down move..the size if hammer should be convincingly bigger then its past 2-3 candles...