a beginner's question

hi all,
i am a newbie. so my question might appear novice.
i am trading on intra day equity shares on diet odin. so, i want to know that if i have bought, say 100 shares of xxx, n i am not able to sell them by the end of the day (i.e. 3:30 pm), then what will be the penality on me for the non completion of the transaction.
thanx in advance.

AW10

If you don't squareoff the position then you will have to take the delviery for this trade.
You will pay all the charges applicable to delivery oriented trading.
- If you have money in account, then broker will debit your acct for the complete cost of 100 shares + other charges
- If you don't have enough funds, then your acct balance will go in -ive. Broker will give you a call/mail to deposit additional funds.. Else they have to right to sell your position and recover the money to meet their obligation to NSE settlment that they have taken on your behalf.
- On next day, you can squareoff the position and close your obligation. As this sqaureoff is on next day, the broker will apply delivery oriented brokerage rate to this.

As most of this case revolve around broker, so you will be better off talking to your broker and get clear picture.

Happy Trading.

NOMINDTR

hi all,
i am trading on intra day
Dear friend,

Day traders go home with holding nothing. Have an eye on the clock too.
If you don't square off for the reason you don't want to incur loss, then it is a serious problem with your trading system. There is no point in taking scrips home and to pay penalties, when it comes for day trading.

Happy Trading :)

Last edited:

sanyad74

Hoe to find the equity script on NSE?

For example Reliance communication (rcom)
its script name on BSE is rcom

Now my question is .. What is the equity name of rcom on NSE for equity trading. and if we want to trade futures and options of rcom then how to differentiate the scripts?

Pls suggest!

shinchan