Who is paying lowest brokerage????

Discussion in 'Brokers & Trading Platforms' started by pkkothari, Oct 1, 2006.

1. pkkothari

pkkothari New Member

Let us find out who is paying lowest brokerage and whether he can help others to have similar brokerage.

Ok I will start. I am paying a brokerage of 0.015% in F&O and Intraday equity on both sides with 5paisa.com. They charge 0.17% in delivery. My efforts to reduce the brokerage to 0.01% and 0.1% are not yet successful.

I have negotiated with halfpaisaonly.com who are charging only 0.005% in F&O and intra day. I am only worried about their credibility. There is no problem of credibility with 5piasa.com as I have been trading thry them for last 3 years and there was no problem except some time server failure.

Regards

P K Kothari

2. imranais

imranais New Member

0.17% on delivery, is there a volume commitment or monthly charge for getting this low brokerage.

I am using ICICI (I know its sucks) for last 2 years and want to change desperately now. ICICI charges a whopping 0.75% on delivery.

Pl. advise as I need to change broker desparately and urgently, Thanks.

3. iamtrr

iamtrr New Member

Dear Mr Kothari,
    I too have a trading account with 5 paisa.com till now they are charging me 0.1% on each leg on F & O(they have to refund me a brokerage of Rs6706 which they say will take some time. This is for the brokerage on trade between 18th sept to sept 28th. For first 17 days i.e. 1 sept to 17th sept they have charged 0.1% for each leg and say they cannot reverse as entries already made) and now they have agreed to reduce it to 0.03% on each leg only from 18th sept. Is there any minimum turnover stipulated to you for .015% charge and .17% for delivery? Kindly inform us for our taking up with India infoline.
    tks
    TRRajagopal

4. dp111

dp111 Member

pLEASE UNDERSTAND , brokerages give u low brokerages , but there are usually many hidden charges and also monthly volume committments

5. pkkothari