What are the stocks to have in a long term portfolio?

Klewtar

ITC seems to be a long term stock worth keeping. What are the golden stocks that continuously rise in value?

JUBLFood seems to be a new stock worth keeping.

Bigbear

All the stocks screened by me.. Extremely good for investment.
ITC
HDFCBANK
BATAINDIA [ May have topped ]
ASIANPAINT
SHREECEM
TTKPRISTIGE
APPOLOHOSPITAL [ May have topped]
HINDUNILVR
WOCKPHARMA
SUNPHARMA
TCS
MARICO
UTSOF
ULTRACEMIO
TTKPRESITGE[ May have topped According to PA]
STAR
HEXAWARE
DRREDDY
HAVELLS..
MCLEODRUSS

These are the strongest stocks a must have in the long term portfolio...
Note: I am a trader . Hence i dont have a single share in the list of stocks provided.
And these are only my views about strong stocks.
Regards

Last edited:

Klewtar

@Bigbear I filtered the above stocks through quarterly performances and 3 of them (ITC excluded since I've noticed it before) stand out for very long term investment:
-HDFCBANK (worthy of being a golden stock)
-SUNPHARMA (very strong performance but the candle for this quarter is red.)
-MARICO

Dabur also seems to be a golden stock

Edit:
I removed Apollo hospital since it didn't hold up after some scrutiny (and there are warnings of it topped out.)

Last edited:

Bigbear

@Bigbear I filtered the above stocks through quarterly performances and 4 of them (ITC excluded since I've noticed it before) stand out for very long term investment:
-HDFCBANK (worthy of being a golden stock)
-SUNPHARMA (very strong performance but the candle for this quarter is red.)
-MARICO
-APOLLOHOSP

Dabur also seems to be a golden stock
Klewtar..
How do you measure performance based on quarterly results??
What should be the criteria? I am just curious.

Klewtar

I'm using an EMA 15 line on quarterly charts:

Notice that since 2003, Sun pharma does not open below the EMA 15 line.

A very strong and stable stock should not open (significantly) below the EMA 15 line on quarterly charts.

Last edited:

Rish