trade tiger of share khan.

Discussion in 'Brokers & Trading Platforms' started by bijoy2526, Mar 11, 2009.

  1. bijoy2526

    bijoy2526 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    i have trade tiger of share khan installed on my computer..i am facing lot of problems while drawing retracement lines on the EOD CHART..as well as INTRADAY CHARTS...retracement pop up window is appearing frequently..can any one explain clearly how to draw the retracement lines ..on these charts..
     
  2. bijoy2526

    bijoy2526 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    ..i do have Race pro OF RELIGARE ALSO INSTALLED ON MY COMPUTER..the main demerit of its EOD CHART..THAT IT IS NT NOT UPDATED..u cannt have stock quotes of preceeding day .u can have only have stock quoates two days before..any comment from any body..
    BIJOY
     
  3. columbus

    columbus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    9,220
    Likes Received:
    15,047
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    Generally there are so many levels in DEFAULT mode.So first EDIT it ,to have
    required levels.To do that

    1.Go to MISC menu

    2.Add/Delete the required levels.

    3.Check the SHOW PERCENT box.

    4.Take any point on your EOD graph ,that coincides with 100% level

    5.Click and Drag the mouse ,other levels will show up.

    (In this example EOD graph of RIL is taken)

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  4. guhaanirban

    guhaanirban Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Niely explained but unable to set the price from line to candle mode.
    Regards
     
  5. columbus

    columbus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    9,220
    Likes Received:
    15,047
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    Candle mode ....J
    Line mode ........L
     
  6. guhaanirban

    guhaanirban Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    :D
    Done.Thanks a lot.
    Regards
     

  7. columbus

    columbus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    9,220
    Likes Received:
    15,047
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    1.RIGHT click on the chart.

    2.Choose MODIFY STUDY.

    3.Choose your particular MOVING AVERAGE.

    4.Choose SUBGRAPH.Merge the graoh with price.(Check the boxes)

    5.Change both line colours to your favorite colours.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2009
  8. SriVijay

    SriVijay Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Chennai
    Right Name you have ...Mr. Columbus.....thankyou

    Regards
    Vijayakumar
     
  9. bijoy2526

    bijoy2526 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    hi everyone..i am really facing one problem with trade tiger..for the first one and half an hour of trading i ma unable to view Macd signals on the 5 minutes time interval..macd signals i am only getting if i set the time interval in 3 minutes or one minute scale...is there any problem with my settings can anyone help me plzz...in the begining even 3 minute interval also does not provide MACD signals..
     
  10. columbus

    columbus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    9,220
    Likes Received:
    15,047
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hyderabad
    Hi bijoy,

    It seems Tiger Trade faced problem today after 1200hour.I think y'day also
    it faced problem.(Especially Nifty Futures)

    http://www.traderji.com/day-trading/27421-bollingerbands.html#post300096
    http://www.traderji.com/day-trading/27421-bollingerbands-2.html#post299670
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2009
Loading...

Share This Page