technical analysis course - authorised body

Hi kind hearted seniors,

I'm a small trader and need an advice on this point.

A private institution based at Delhi is offering Certified Technical Analysis course with material, CD etc. with reasonable fees and they say the following things. Is this true? PLS HELP ANY SENIORS

a) If we take up this course and pass an online exam in a span of six months then they say that we are a Certified Technical Analyst and that we can become a sharebroker directly under SEBI. Is this true?

b)OR get a job with starting salary of 35,000/- in big companies.

PLEASE ANYONE HELP ME ON THIS QUERY I'M DESPERATELY WANTING AN ANSWER FOR THIS.

THANKS

comm4300

a) If we take up this course and pass an online exam in a span of six months then they say that we are a Certified Technical Analyst and that we can become a sharebroker directly under SEBI. Is this true?
you can become a sharebroker/sub-broker without any certificate in TA.

b)OR get a job with starting salary of 35,000/- in big companies.
unless the training institute is promising placement don't believe in any certificates. i have had first hand experience.

If you want to get "certificate" go for CMT offered by USA. [google for more info.] that too would be almost at the same cost.

CMT carries weight and job prospectus are v.good.

alonside, have a DEMO account setup, start trading and build a portfolio which can be tracked and will add to your track record.

all the best.

Last edited:
many many thanks to my senior who is so wonderful to give me instant reply,

your advice is taken up sincerely.

thankyou and wishing you all success all your way.

iyerboi

you can become a sharebroker/sub-broker without any certificate in TA.

unless the training institute is promising placement don't believe in any certificates. i have had first hand experience.

If you want to get "certificate" go for CMT offered by USA. [google for more info.] that too would be almost at the same cost.