Tally question

I am a salaried professional and want to do my personal financial accounting in Tally.
Does anyone know how can I do share transactions in Tally?
I would like to create multiple entities like bank accounts, demat accounts and different shares.
The transaction order should be as per what we do. Money gets withdrawn from bank account to demat account and then we shares in demat account. Should take care of no of shares, price and brokerage as well.
Please let me know if you have any idea about this.

Thanks.

Yes its long time to use TALLY Software.

Following methods you can use
If you want to enter detailed transaction in tally i.e. Buy, Rate, Qty, Script then you need to use Inventory Module & Batchwise stock.

or other way could be without detailed entries. but only heading.

Well for detailed entry you have to keep batchwise buying qty in lot and selling from particular batch will result to exact profit.

For summarised entries you can create HEAD under Current Assets i.e. Shares

and under Shares create accounts i.e. IDEA/INDIABULLS/POWERGRID/LT

Create one account in Indirect Receipt i.e. "Shares Incomes"
Create one account in Bank Account (Your broker) i.e. I have Indiabulls Securities Limited

How to post summarised BUY Entry
Say I buyed IDEA @ 85 and Qty = 10 The
IDEA DR (85*10+Brokarage)
Indiabulls Securites Limited CR (85*10+Brokarage)

How to post summarised Sell Entry
If Profit
Indiabulls Securities Ltd DR (90*10+Brokarage)
IDEA A/C Cr (actual earlier rate i.e 85*10+brokarage)
Shares Income Cr (the difference )

If Loss
Indiabulls Securities Ltd DR (80*10+brokarage)
Shares Income DR (the difference)
Idea A/c Cr (actual earlier rate i.e 85*10+brokarage)

This way you can maintain Broker Account in Bank Account so that you can withdraw money or make contra entry as it is like BANK Without Interest and this will also show you actual holding of money.
Shares Income will show you profit gained / loss