Real Time Data Now / Nest Trader to Amibroker, Fcharts

Discussion in 'Intraday' started by josh1, Feb 19, 2015.

  1. shankar4kv

    shankar4kv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    259
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Update:

    RTD V 1.24

    1. Help file updated!
    2. Save Database removed!
     
    mark8tune, lvgandhi, narangji and 7 others like this.
  2. narangji

    narangji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    368
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    delhi
    Hi Josh shankar thank you guys, I dont really know what i am doing but i am trying to follow your instructions.


    When I go to google search as shown in this video, i cannot find spiffspaceman link. Can you tell me what needs to be done? It seems they have removed the pages.

    PS: I went to github and tried to open spiffspaceman page but it says sorry page canot be found

    Thanks in advance
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2015
  3. lvgandhi

    lvgandhi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2,304
    Likes Received:
    1,678
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Trichy, TN, India
    Will the backfill update the database opened or default database?
     
  4. Raghuveer

    Raghuveer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    1,472
    Trophy Points:
    93
    See signature of shankar4kv for download link. If you cannot see signature, go to your user control panel and edit settings to show signature.

    Link's as given by shankar4kv:
    Setup Installer: https://www.dropbox.com/s/3dgliwcs965d4dh/Installer.exe?dl=0

    Source code: https://www.dropbox.com/s/jbqedi30d7s3ea9/Source.rar?dl=0
     
  5. narangji

    narangji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    368
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    delhi
    I can see the signatures and I have downloaded both the files, However in the step by step instruction video it says to open some binary file and save it on ur HDD. Spiffspaceman link is missing. I know I may sound stupid, but I am not tech savy.

    PS: The link contains installer.exe and source.rar, they both different to binary file mentioned in video in new releases
     
  6. Raghuveer

    Raghuveer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    1,472
    Trophy Points:
    93
    That's an old video for a old version. Just use the installer.exe and see the more recent help file (Help->Help).
     
    narangji likes this.

  7. narangji

    narangji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    368
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    delhi
    Oh Great thanx, someone here speaks my language. I will try and let you know many thanx again
     
  8. narangji

    narangji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    368
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    delhi
    Ok I am going great with new help file in installer.exe, hit a new roadblock. When I click inside NEST software "Link to Excel" It gives me 3 items to choose from, I select "ALL ITEMS". Nothing happens after that.

    That screen shot of DATA TABLE does not come up (like shown in help file).

    What am i doing wrong here now?

    Thanks a Million in advance
     
  9. Raghuveer

    Raghuveer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    1,472
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Link to excel will not do anything that can be seen right away like you are expecting. Data table is not expected to come up after link.
    After Link, do paste in excel sheet. You should see scrips and prices changing as per MW, otherwise RTD will not work and you should ask your broker to enable RTD/Link to excel.
     
    narangji likes this.
  10. narangji

    narangji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    368
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    delhi
    A huge setback, I spoke to my broker BEZEL Commodities, they say it will take them more then a 2 week's to get it enabled. WTF! Really Information age in 21st century and they need 15 days?

    Very disappointing, I hope you are here to help me raghuveer after 15 days!!!
     
Loading...

Share This Page