Q & A with Traderji

Status
Not open for further replies.
As traderji has agreed to take Q & A, I have decided to start this thread to get an insight to his trading mind and methods with the hope that we can all learn something from his experience in the markets.

As this thread will be in the form of Q & A, I will first post a question which will be then answered by Traderji. Please do not post any of your individual stock queries here as it will not be answered. If you would like to ask a question please pm me and I will post it here if it seems appropriate.

Traderji

Super Moderator
Neal said:
How and when did you get into trading?
I first got introduced to markets and trading in the late 1980's.

The primary function of my job (as a assistance then) then was to monitor precious metals in the commodity markets in order to hedge positions for the firm. As I was a total newbie then I had to undergo training in price movements with a number of professional traders where I learnt my first and most valuable lesson "The Trend is Your Friend".

karthikmarar

Dear Traderji

First of all I would like to thank you for this opportunity. Looking at your various threads I am sure you must be using Technical Analysis extensively. What is your opinion about the new generation indicators like KAMA, VIDYA, CMO, Chaikin Ocillator etc. Do they really work better than our conventional MAs, MACD etc. What is your experience with these new generation Indicators.

Regards

Karthik

Traderji

Super Moderator
karthikmarar said:
Dear Traderji

First of all I would like to thank you for this opportunity. Looking at your various threads I am sure you must be using Technical Analysis extensively. What is your opinion about the new generation indicators like KAMA, VIDYA, CMO, Chaikin Ocillator etc. Do they really work better than our conventional MAs, MACD etc. What is your experience with these new generation Indicators.

Regards

Karthik