OrderMan - Ordering interface for NOW + Amibroker

Discussion in 'Development of Software Utilities' started by TracerBullet, Mar 1, 2016.

  1. TracerBullet

    TracerBullet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,446
    Likes Received:
    2,311
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I wrote this to manage trade entry and updates for NOW.
    Releasing it a bit earlier due to request.

    Basic overview
    [​IMG]

    You can also pickup prices from Amibroker by using Hotkeys.
    Default shortcut for Entry price is Win-a, for stop price is Win-s and for target is Win-T. This can be changed in settings. Price is picked from line under cursor. If there is no line, it picks using tooltip. Trade direction is automatically set after picking entry and stop. Price will be round off to tick size based on direction ( For longs Entry moves up and Stop moves down ).

    Configure and read further instructions in OrderMan.ini. Start by running OrderMan.bat.

    Download - 0.1b
    Source code is here.
    License - open source ( gpl3) - which basically means that if you redistribute it then also provide source code.

    Download includes AHK binary. For those who can code/debug - you can use included IDE scite. OrderMan.ahk is the entry point.

    Note
    1) This is initial release. It will probably have bugs. I am using it for few weeks with entry and stop. Target is less tested.
    2) Ordering is more difficult to test than rtdman. So its likely to have more bugs and regressions in any new release. So we will release beta build and based on feedback release stable build later.
    To minimize problems for testing - a) test with small quantity trades b) Test using below setting. This will keep Buy/Sell window open and you will have to push submit manually after checking.
    Code:
    AutoSubmit = false
    If there is a problem, you can simple close the application and manage orders manually.
    3) Development will probably be slow as i only code once in a while based on need. So have patience.
    4) This has some missing features. There is no logic for partial fills yet so You wont be able to move Stop past entry when Limit order is still not complete. SLM use should be ok.
    There is no support for partial exits yet. All of these and more i will write later ... But you can manage manually after entry in such cases after closing application.
     
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2016
  2. monkeybusiness

    monkeybusiness Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2015
    Messages:
    826
    Likes Received:
    1,613
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Another great contribution Bro.:thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:
     
  3. candle

    candle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    1,717
    Trophy Points:
    93
    great going TB, nice job !!! Thanks again.

    Can it be used with Nest also?

    regards
     
    boarders and vijkris like this.
  4. TracerBullet

    TracerBullet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,446
    Likes Received:
    2,311
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Not right now, maybe in future - but testing and maintaining it will be a problem as i only use NOW. NEST and NOW are very similar but can have some slight changes with strings. Maybe someone can help out by finding those differences and listing them, then it would be easy for me.

    Also note that this is not meant for auto trading - It uses desktop automation instead of apis. This adds some lags and fault control issues which means that response time could vary and take a few seconds sometimes.
     
  5. Fundootrader

    Fundootrader Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    702
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Whats benefit of using this versus directly using NEST terminal
     
  6. TracerBullet

    TracerBullet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,446
    Likes Received:
    2,311
    Trophy Points:
    113
    convenience, nothing else. It means i can go to loo after placing BO entry order without worrying about placing stop order in time; and it would be harder to make fat-finger mistakes by picking price directly from AB in advance and having extra validations ...
     

  7. princy01

    princy01 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    1,031
    Likes Received:
    729
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Very nice, but need to understand this more :)
     
  8. lemondew

    lemondew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    2,518
    Likes Received:
    2,378
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Now is much better than nest. With this on bracket order wont be needed. Only that the tool will ve to be tested and bugs if any fixed

     
  9. TracerBullet

    TracerBullet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,446
    Likes Received:
    2,311
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Note one thing - the stop resides with our computer until triggered ( and not with broker). This is same as waiting with Stop order window open and ready to submit as soon as entry gets filled.

    I have tested it for my trades few times already (and use it solely) along with workaround testing, but it may break with scenarios that i did not consider or due to regressions after subsequent changes
     
  10. test123

    test123 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    849
    Likes Received:
    774
    Trophy Points:
    93
    TracerBullet nice man.. i be waiting for Nest version of this desperately ^^



    i have a spare account that has nest terminal (me not using it since last 6 months)..if u want i can give ya that for development of nest terminal application....
    just in case u don;t have nest terminal :p

    Question should be would u have time to develop for nest :p
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2016
    TraderInTheZONE likes this.

Share This Page