Online charts

Discussion in 'Technical Analysis' started by viveanan, Dec 12, 2004.

  1. viveanan

    viveanan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,
    At which site, can I access online charts ?
    I am accessing the charts through yahoo finance, but they are delayed for 15 mins. :)
     
  2. sh50

    sh50 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Download quotetracker from quotetracker.com and start using.
     
  3. rajesh_b_2k

    rajesh_b_2k New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2004
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Hi Sh50,

    I have quotetracker. I have chosen NSE Indian (Free) as the datasource. But I am not able to view the charts yet. It says "Retry" and fails to load the chart.

    My proxy settings are correct. Is there any other thing I need to do?..

    I tried adding "ANDHRABANK" as per NSE symbol.

    ~Rajesh.B
     
  4. viveanan

    viveanan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks a ton, really nice utility to view online chart.
    Thanks again.
     
  5. sh50

    sh50 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    28
    rajesh, wiite to support@quotetracker.com. They are the best people to sort out config probs.
     
  6. nokia

    nokia New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    i have downloaded the site.But loin failed.can you guide in this regards.
     

  7. investock

    investock Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Rajesh, Try to get the correct symbol for Andhra Bank from the NSE site. The symbols change from source to source: for example the symbol for Andhra Bank will be different on Yahoo site, NSE and Sify site. This should solve the problem. Add Walletwatch also to your source so that you could get BSE scrips also. But Walletwatch is a bit slow.
     
  8. investock

    investock Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Your symbol for Andhra Bank was right. Check your source settings. See the attached file.
     

    Attached Files:

    • qt.jpg
      qt.jpg
      File size:
      28.7 KB
      Views:
      89
  9. mlangenheim

    mlangenheim New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  10. aarun3034

    aarun3034 Guest

    How to set up a data source. I could not see NSE website source there
     
Loading...

Share This Page